Site Map Disclaimer
Corporate Profile Client Services Publications Financial Markets Contact Us
Overview Board of Directors       Functions & Powers Government Guarantee Legislation Statement of Corporate Intent
Corporate Profile
Board of Directors

Mr Don Challen
Chairman & Audit Committee Member

Don Challen has been a director of TASCORP since March 1991 and was appointed Chairman in March 1993. He has extensive board experience and currently is chairman of the Motor Accidents Insurance Board, chairman of Transend Networks Pty Ltd and, deputy president of the Retirement Benefits Fund Board.  He is also a director of Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra Holdings ltd.  Previously, Mr Challen served for extended periods as a director of Hydro Tasmania and Trust Bank, as a member of the Basslink Development Board and as chairman of the Tasmanian Gaming Commission.  He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants, of CPA Australia and of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.  Mr Challen is an economist, specialising in public finance.

Ms Jann Skinner
Director & Chairperson of the Audit Committee

Jann Skinner was an audit partner with the firm of PricewaterhouseCoopers, and was appointed to the Board of TASCORP in October 2008.  Ms Skinner is a director of Genworth Financial Mortgage Insurance Australia, Enstar Australia, Create Foundation Ltd, QBE Insurance (Australia) Limited, QBE Insurance (international) Limited, Elders Insurance Limited, and CUNA Mutual Life Australia Limited.  She is a Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and holds a Commerce degree.  Ms Skinner brings to the board substantial experience in accounting, auditing and financial reporting.

Mr Ian MacDonald
Director & Audit Committee Member

Ian MacDonald was appointed Director of TASCORP on 31 May 2010 and a member of the Audit Committee in June 2010.  He is a director of Arab Bank Australia Ltd, Elders Limited, APT Projects Ltd, Elders Forestry Management Ltd, Rural Bank Ltd and Genworth Financial Mortgage Insurance Pty Ltd.  He is a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, and is a Senior Fellow of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia.  Mr MacDonald has had an extensive career in Banking and Finance both in Australia and internationally, spanning in excess of 35 years.

Mr Tony Ferrall
Director & Audit Committee Member

Tony Ferrall was appointed a director of TASCORP on 27 June 2013 and a member of the Audit Committee on 1 September 2013. Tony was appointed as Secretary of the Department of Treasury and Finance on 26 August 2013. Previous appointments include Deputy Secretary Budget and Finance Division, Department of Treasury and Finance and Executive Director, Finance and Administration, University of Tasmania. Tony has extensive experience in the areas of public finance and public policy from a career spanning over 30 years, including ten years in the banking industry. He holds a Commerce Degree and is a Member of CPA Australia.



Ms Evelyn Horton
Director & Audit Committee Member

Evelyn Horton was appointed on 15 August 2012.  She has extensive experience as a risk manager and corporate finance adviser and she has worked in both the public and private sectors.    She has had significant experience in advising boards when faced with important strategic decisions.  She has a Masters in Economics and is Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.


Tasmanian Public Finance Corporation